Modulshtein EE

Modulshtein is an instrumental electronic music group that brings together composer, musician and producer Aleksander Zhedelyov, clarinetist Marten Altrov, and effect and sample boss DJ Bandit. With their mix of IDM, future-forward jazz, ambient and downtempo, the collective sees their creations as a shared language that takes the musicians’ emotions and binds them into notes and rhythms over the course of their studio improvisation sessions.
At Station Narva, Modulshtein will present their newest LP “Timetrix”, which includes eight compositions. The album travels along the paths of ethno, electronica, jazz as well as hip-hop, and features beat master Bert on Beats, rappers Tommyboy and Typicalflow, mezzo sopran Anna Dytyna and folk musician DARNO.